Online Reservations

Loading Availablity

Testimonials

What Guests Say About Vacation Rentals DC

The purpose of testimonials is to allow potential guest to read about the actual experiences of those who have stayed in one of our Washington D.C. vacation rental homes. This kind of first-hand information can be very helpful for others in determining whether a specific rental will suit their needs. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other guests!

A Message From Our Guest


Please enter in the word you see below:

Reviews for Aiko's Apartment

54321

Place like home :)

Place like home :)

December 26, 2017 Tomasz -
Reviews for Abode at Eastern Market

54321

Great Home for Families!

We stayed for 3 months in the Abode at Eastern Market with our 18 month old son and loved it! They have a crib there already, so that was perfect for us. The home is very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked to cook full meals (we even did Thanksgiving dinner there!). The neighborhood is fantastic and the location is truly hard to beat. The house is literally 1 block from the Eastern Market Metro Station which is serviced by the Orange, Blue, and Silver lines so there is rarely a wait to catch a train if you're trying to get downtown. There are shops, restaurants and bars all within a couple of blocks as well as a brand new Trader Joe's! The Capitol is only a 10 minute walk away and if you're so inclined, a walk to the Washington Monument along the National Mall only takes about 40-45 minutes. The team with Vacation Rentals D.C. was great; even despite having to demonstrate some patience as I worked through some credit card issues! We would absolutely look into staying here again if we need to come back for an extended stay to DC!

December 21, 2017 Amy & Lew Sovocool -
Reviews for Woodley Park Studio

54321

Clean, perfect Size, great location!

I spend 5 nights at this studio apartment when visiting DC for a conference. I had a great time. It was clean, perfect size, and great location for where I needed to be. Joanne was waiting for me upon arrival and was very easy to contact in case I needed anything. I will make sure to book again if I return to DC!

December 12, 2017 Jelena -
Reviews for Shaw Shangri-La

54321

Wonderful stay!

Wonderful stay. Terrific neighborhood for families. We value peace and quiet, and the neighborhood was perfect. Hip restaurants and bars within walking distance and quiet at night. I highly recommend!

December 6, 2017 Alexandria -
Reviews for Woodley Park Studio

54321

Wonderfully comfortable!

Joanne’s apartment was wonderfully comfortable. She lives right upstairs, and so I felt like if I needed anything I could reach out. She met me when I arrived and gave me a sense of the neighborhood. The bed was very comfortable. There was more than enough room for me in the apartment - next time I’d bring my wife and child. The toddler bed is actually quite substantial and behind a curtain in what is almost another room. I did not cook but the kitchenette appeared to have everything one would need. I also really appreciated the privacy of the separate entrance through the pretty back garden. The apartment is in a quiet spot while being right around the corner from great restaurants and the hotel with my convention - it could not have been more convenient.

December 1, 2017 Terence -
Reviews for Shaw Shangri-La

54321

Definatly recommended!

My coworkers and had I stayed here while we were in town for a conference at the convention center. The house is about a 10 min walk to the convention center and made the commute super easy. There are bunch of restaurants/coffee shops/supermarkets blocks away so we had everything we needed! The house is on a beautiful, quiet block. Steve, Tracy and Katch accommodated our early check-in and were responsive before/during our stay. I'd definitely recommend.

November 21, 2017 Lauren -
Reviews for Hydeaway Apartment

54321

Wonderful place to stay!!

A wonderful place to stay: Close to the metro as well as things to do. The place is extremely well cared for and everything was super easy from the checking in to leaving. Would stay here again gladly.

November 21, 2017 Gregroy -
Reviews for 8th Street Apartment

43211

Perfect for what we needed!

We were in DC for a long weekend to 'see the sites' and this place was perfect for what we needed, we literally walked everywhere even though I think the metro was not far. Took about 20 minutes to walk to the Capital Building. A new Trader Joe's and lots of fun little restaurants not far either. Lou was a fabulous host, very welcoming and helpful. The apartment itself was fine - but it was a very basic basement apartment.

November 21, 2017 Susan -
Reviews for A & A's Lincoln Park Flat

54321

Great location, safe neighborhood, fab house!

First time using Airbnb and this place did not disappoint. To start off we were able to have an early checkin time, which was very helpful and convenient. The location is great, we felt safe in the neighborhood we were in and were just a quick walk to the Stadium-Armory metro station to be able to get downtown easily. House great, Jacuzzi tub was a great added bonus and really appreciated after a full day of touring and walking. The only thing that would make this place better would be if there were some cozy throw blankets to cuddle up with while lounging. Thank you for a great stay!

November 16, 2017 Haleigh -
Reviews for Woodley Park Studio

43211

Lovely basement studio.

Lovely basement studio. The space is cozy, the kitchen fully stocked for meal prep, which I didn't use much but was awesome if I'd been staying longer. Quiet neighborhood, friendly and the location is unbeatable. Only a couple blocks from the zoo and a super short walk to the Metro with awesome restaurants right around the corner.

November 16, 2017 Kim -
Reviews for Shaw Shangri-La

54321

Location, Location, Location!!!

Location, Location, Location!!! We enjoyed short trips (3 blocks) to the metro station and our kids loved the park at the nearby recreation center. The house was beautiful, well-maintained, had plenty of character, and the owners were great at communicating. I would definitely recommend this property to everyone looking for a great place to stay in DC as it is extremely accessible to all the sites, is very kid friendly, and is reasonably priced. We will certainly be returning to DC to stay at this property!

November 16, 2017 Tim -
Reviews for Alexandria Studio

54321

Wonderful stay

Nina was very welcoming and considerate. The home is in a great location on a quiet cul-de-sac. The studio has lots of storage space, a private entrance, and a private bathroom. Great for short term rentals! Highly recommend!!!

November 13, 2017 Martha -
Reviews for K Street Studio

54321

Great location & Value!

Great location, during our stay we ventured out into the H Street corridor which is just around the corner ( Toki (ramen), Copy Cat (great snacks and cocktails), and many others. It was even convenient for walking to the mall, it's a long walk but completely do able at a 40 minute stroll. Or a small Lyft fair - around $8 to the mall. The room is a small studio but is very cozy, wifi worked great, and the ability to wash and dry our clothes on site was fantastic.

November 7, 2017 Bryan -
Reviews for Ledroit Townhouse

43211

Location is great!

Location is great and it is in a very safe area. Parking was never an issue which was very helpful (you get a street parking pass w the home!). The stairs to the second floor are a bit steep so if you have little kids it’s something to be aware of. Plenty of linens and the owner left many treats and sweets for us which was so thoughtful. The home is a bit older, so could use some updating for a fresh look and feel but it suited our needs.

November 7, 2017 Sonia -
Reviews for Ledroit Retreat

54321

This spot was great!

This spot was great - I would absolutely stay here again. It is very large for a 1 bedroom and 6 of us were very comfortable there. The reservation folks were great and very communicative.

November 7, 2017 Lyric -
Reviews for The Residence at Otis Place

54321

this place was amazing!

This place was amazing. Super well appointed and the 5 of us had a great time staying here. Lots of space to spread out and the three bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms were great. Really enjoyed the rooftop balcony and we spent many a dusk sitting out enjoying the views and sounds along with a glass of wine. Well worth the climb up to the third floor! We all enjoyed the gas fireplace on those cool mornings, too. Great neighborhood. The two metro stops are within 10-12 minute walk. Easy to get downtown to all the touristy places. Grocery store is also about 10 minutes away. Nice restaurants in the area and we tried many of them. Found a pastry shop about a 10 minute walk from the townhouse on 14th street and I made it a point to go there most mornings to get some pastries for our group. We had a few minor issues when we checked in and the owner was VERY responsive. We would definitely stay here again should we find ourselves in DC.

November 3, 2017 Jennifer -
Reviews for Corcoran Studio

54321

Excellent stay!

Very clean, easy to book and very responsive owner. Professionally managed, all was as advertised. Excellent location, very close to many restaurants and night scene.

November 3, 2017 Mark -
Reviews for Woodley Park Studio

54321

Great location!

Great location, fun neighborhood and very convenient if you have a conference at the Marriott!

November 1, 2017 Shanti -
Reviews for Logan South Apartment

54321

A great experience!

The apartment is very conveniently located, with plenty of space and has all the amenities that are listed in the description. Our hosts were extremely responsive (by email and phone txt), kind and helpful. Overall, it was a great AirBnB experience!

October 27, 2017 Michele -
Reviews for Convention Center Apartment

54321

Homey and within walking distance!

This little place was about as homey as one can want for a home away during a conference at the nearby conference center. It is walking distance to the convention center had all the amenities that one could need while away. It was about the same as or a bit cheaper than a hotel nearby and I wanted a bit more space to spread out. I adored the beautiful home that it was a part of. There's normal city noise to be had. There's a dog who lives upstairs and if you're home during the day you may hear him. There's a grandfather clock over the bedroom downstairs which was a bit non-ideal but the first two nights that I was in I was so tired I didn't hear it at all. The owner, Jim, is kind and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I were to come to D.C.!

October 27, 2017 Ada -

Bed & Breakfast DC

Bed & Breakfast DC

Looking for a comfortable bed and breakfast in Washington, D.C? Visit Bed and Breakfast DC for a large variety of professional and unique properties.

View Details