Online Reservations

Loading Availablity

Testimonials

What Guests Say About Vacation Rentals DC

The purpose of testimonials is to allow potential guest to read about the actual experiences of those who have stayed in one of our Washington D.C. vacation rental homes. This kind of first-hand information can be very helpful for others in determining whether a specific rental will suit their needs. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other guests!

A Message From Our Guest


Please enter in the word you see below:

Reviews for Dupont Studio Apartment

54321

Great Place!

Great Place, recommend it!

October 17, 2017 Alan -
Reviews for A Street Flat

54321

Lovely

Lovely apartment in a great neighborhood. Walking distance to Capitol and Supreme Court. Very easy check-in process and responsive hosts. We loved it!

October 17, 2017 Kelsey -
Reviews for Woodley Park Studio

54321

Good stay!

The apartment was well appointed and the check in was very easy. I arrived late after my flight was cancelled and found a very clean place with some popcorn to tide me over after my late night arrival. I was just a 5 minute walk to the Marriott and the Metro is very close. It is an basement apartment that has a tiny bit of a musty smell common to many basements.

October 17, 2017 Eric -
Reviews for Logan South Apartment

54321

Very nice!

Very nice place and awesome location!

October 17, 2017 Chris -
Reviews for Dupont Studio Apartment

54321

Great!

Perfect clean little place in a fantastic neighborhood. Thanks for the stay!

October 17, 2017 Ben -
Reviews for Ledroit Townhouse

54321

Great place!

It was great to walk into a cool (air con is left on by the previous guests) house after a long hot day driving. The house is in a residential street, which is quiet for a big city. We would stay here again as it is really close to Metro and to some lovely, friendly bar/restaurants.

October 17, 2017 Joanna -
Reviews for Convention Center Apartment

54321

Clean, neat & well maintained!

The location of the basement apartment is 2 blocks west of the Washington Convention Center and extremely convenient if that is your destination. There is a supermarket 1 block west. There are many restaurants within 3 blocks also. Although below ground with partial low ceilings, the apartment is large, clean, neat, and well-maintained. It is in a residential area and is not very loud or busy. The kitchen was well-equipped. The bedroom is comfortable, and there is a pull-out couch in the living room. I did not use the outdoor patio but it looked nice. A management company handled communications, so I did not interact with the owners, however all the correspondence was clear and my guess is the owners would have helped with anything if there was a problem. I would gladly stay there again.

October 17, 2017 Joe -
Reviews for Shaw Shangri-La

54321

Just fantastic!

Fantastic location in Shaw. Perfect lodging for our family of fives' fall break in DC. Really short walk to the Shaw metro which connects to a yellow or green train straight to the Mall. We walked home from the Mall each night--long for the kids but good to see the city and exercise. Great eateries nearby, Beau Tie and Dacha were favorites. Having a grocery store and coffee a stone's throw away were very convenient. Beds were all comfy as were the linens. Charming old townhome on a sweet little street.

October 13, 2017 Christopher -
Reviews for Ledroit Retreat

54321

Fantastic!

It was Fantastic!

October 12, 2017 Toma -
Reviews for Logan South Apartment

43211

Great Location

Great downtown location in a safe and quiet neighbourhood. Less than 15 mins' walk to the Convention Center or Whole Foods supermarket. Many restaurants are close by. Robert is a very good host! He is nice, friendly and helpful. Robert provided many useful info during our stay. We had all we need in the apartment. Robert was also very kind to allow us to have late afternoon check-out on the last day so that we could enjoy our time at the museum and did not have to rush back and leave. The only issue we experienced was mosquitoes, not sure if it's due to all the rain, hot weather or basement. Overall, it's a good short-trip stay.

October 12, 2017 Jonathan -
Reviews for Woodley Park Studio

43211

Nice Location

Nice Location, quiet neighborhood.

October 3, 2017 Sachin -
Reviews for K Street Studio

54321

Quiet and easy

This flat is excellent for a quiet neighborhood and easy train access during a business trip. I spent 4 days in DC and it was a great and welcoming stay.

October 3, 2017 Ben -
Reviews for Shaw Shangri-La

43211

A Great Find!

Great location close to Metro and many DC attractions. Very walkable as well. Definitely enough room for my family of 5 to spread out and enjoy our time there. Beds were comfortable and living room was cozy. Our only negative was the parking, difficult to find spots without permit, and garage that was recommended by the owner closed not always available. However, easy access to Metro and walking to many restaurants and local attractions. I found this location a value for the area and a great find while staying in DC with my family.

September 6, 2017 Vicki -
Reviews for Chesapeake Beach House

54321

Great week with family

The house is lovely, great view, right on the bay. The house is very well appointed, nice kitchen, gas grill outside, great bathrooms, etc. It's conveniently located to shopping and restaurants, both walking and easy driving distance. Nice part of the country to visit, neighbors are nice and tolerant of guests. I'd have no hesitation returning to that location / rental.

August 9, 2017 Beth Schaubroeck -
Reviews for Woodley Park Studio

54321

Highly recommended!

We had a great month-long stay in this apartment. It is a lovely space in a safe a quiet neighborhood near the metro. The hosts were friendly, courteous and available if needed. Highly recommend!

August 8, 2017 Allegra -
Reviews for Shaw Shangri-La

54321

Beautiful home!

Beautiful home. Great communication - appreciated the thoroughness and responsiveness. Would stay again. Thank you.

August 8, 2017 Zoe -
Reviews for Hydeaway Studio

54321

Convenient Location, Gracious Host

Stayed at the Hydeaway for about a week. Gary is a courteous and helpful host! Unit itself is cozy and comfortable. Would certainly recommend to others!

July 30, 2017 Eoin -
Reviews for Convention Center Apartment

54321

Excellent. Jim, the co-owner, helped us out very much. Answered any and all questions. Very Clean. Able to walk to the Mall. Great apartment. Great location. No complaints jim conkle

July 24, 2017 Jim Conkle -
Reviews for Ledroit Townhouse

54321

Great place to stay!!

Great place to stay!! Easy check in and check out process. Home was very clean, comfortable and spacious. We had 4 adults and 2 kids and easily could have had more people join. Kitchen is sufficiently stocked and owner had snacks and treats available for us. Outside patio is very private and an awesome place to hang out and have dinner. Great location. Close to monuments. Easy parking. Highly recommend this rental!

July 19, 2017 Colin -
Reviews for The Residence at Otis Place

54321

Nice stay

Thank you for letting us stay at this beautifull playe. We were in Washington for Business - 3 Women with 3 Bedrooms + 3 Bathrooms what else do you want? We really enjoyed our stay, Everything is not far . A few steps away there is the Metro Station Columbia Heights, with the Metro you have a fast connection to downtown of Washington. We are looking forward coming back soon.

July 19, 2017 Monika Duerr -

Bed & Breakfast DC

Bed & Breakfast DC

Looking for a comfortable bed and breakfast in Washington, D.C? Visit Bed and Breakfast DC for a large variety of professional and unique properties.

View Details