Online Reservations

Loading Availablity

Testimonials

What Guests Say About Vacation Rentals DC

The purpose of testimonials is to allow potential guest to read about the actual experiences of those who have stayed in one of our Washington D.C. vacation rental homes. This kind of first-hand information can be very helpful for others in determining whether a specific rental will suit their needs. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other guests!

A Message From Our Guest


Please enter in the word you see below:

Reviews for Chesapeake Beach House

54321

Great week with family

The house is lovely, great view, right on the bay. The house is very well appointed, nice kitchen, gas grill outside, great bathrooms, etc. It's conveniently located to shopping and restaurants, both walking and easy driving distance. Nice part of the country to visit, neighbors are nice and tolerant of guests. I'd have no hesitation returning to that location / rental.

August 9, 2017 Beth Schaubroeck -
Reviews for Woodley Park Studio

54321

Highly recommended!

We had a great month-long stay in this apartment. It is a lovely space in a safe a quiet neighborhood near the metro. The hosts were friendly, courteous and available if needed. Highly recommend!

August 8, 2017 Allegra -
Reviews for Shaw Shangri-La

54321

Beautiful home!

Beautiful home. Great communication - appreciated the thoroughness and responsiveness. Would stay again. Thank you.

August 8, 2017 Zoe -
Reviews for Hydeaway Studio

54321

Convenient Location, Gracious Host

Stayed at the Hydeaway for about a week. Gary is a courteous and helpful host! Unit itself is cozy and comfortable. Would certainly recommend to others!

July 30, 2017 Eoin -
Reviews for Convention Center Apartment

54321

Excellent. Jim, the co-owner, helped us out very much. Answered any and all questions. Very Clean. Able to walk to the Mall. Great apartment. Great location. No complaints jim conkle

July 24, 2017 Jim Conkle -
Reviews for Ledroit Townhouse

54321

Great place to stay!!

Great place to stay!! Easy check in and check out process. Home was very clean, comfortable and spacious. We had 4 adults and 2 kids and easily could have had more people join. Kitchen is sufficiently stocked and owner had snacks and treats available for us. Outside patio is very private and an awesome place to hang out and have dinner. Great location. Close to monuments. Easy parking. Highly recommend this rental!

July 19, 2017 Colin -
Reviews for The Residence at Otis Place

54321

Nice stay

Thank you for letting us stay at this beautifull playe. We were in Washington for Business - 3 Women with 3 Bedrooms + 3 Bathrooms what else do you want? We really enjoyed our stay, Everything is not far . A few steps away there is the Metro Station Columbia Heights, with the Metro you have a fast connection to downtown of Washington. We are looking forward coming back soon.

July 19, 2017 Monika Duerr -
Reviews for Corcoran Studio

54321

Perfect!

I stayed 14 days in this studio due work in DC and I can tell your the truth about it: 1.- Location is perfect. When I say perfect I mean perfect for everything. $7 Uber to the Convention Center. 2.-Studio has everything you need for a long stay. 3.- Uber and Lyft are available on the area 24/7 4.- Trader's Joe and Whole Foods 7 min walk 5.- I will suggest max 2 people. 6.- Communication is great 7.- I will be back to the same studio in the future NOTE (Advice outside the house review): The Studio is close to Capital Bike (City bike rentals). Read carefully the rules before you get charged a lot for returning the rental bike late.

July 17, 2017 Rafa -
Reviews for Eastern Market Apartment

54321

Eastern Market - Perfect for our family

We (family of 4) had a wonderful stay at the Eastern Market Apartment. We met our host on the first day and she provided everything we needed and even suggested a great restaurant for dinner on our first night. We were looking for something family friendly and relaxed. Mr. Henry's was just what we needed. The apartment is decorated nicely and in a family friendly neighborhood. It is close to restaurants, shopping and of course the market. We didn't need a car while vacationing in D.C. We walked to the Metro to get around. If we go back to DC, we would stay here again!

July 16, 2017 Kathy -
Reviews for Corcoran Studio

54321

I will be back :)

I stayed 14 days in this studio due work in DC and I can tell your the truth about it: 1.- Location is perfect. When I say perfect I mean perfect for everything. $7 Uber to the Convention Center. 2.-Studio has everything you need for a long stay. 3.- Uber and Lyft are available on the area 24/7 4.- Trader's Joe and Whole Foods 7 min walk 5.- I will suggest max 2 people. 6.- Communication is great 7.- I will be back to the same studio in the future NOTE (Advice outside the house review): The Studio is close to Capital Bike (City bike rentals). Read carefully the rules before you get charged a lot for returning the rental bike late.

July 14, 2017 Rafa Sanchez -
Reviews for Chesapeake Beach House

54321

The house is beautiful, spacious and comfortable, accommodated our 3 generation family group very well. The back yard has a lovely view, and seating for all, provided enough room for the 2 !/2 yr old to move around, yet not have to worry about falling into the water. We walked on the boardwalk, went to the farmer's market, the waterpark, antiquing, and fishing. We found the beach at Breezy Point the best for price and space, the ones in town were small and quite expensive per person. The restaurants were good, brought crab in a couple times, thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Chesapeake Beach at this house.

June 28, 2017 Nancy Bick -
Reviews for Supreme Court View Townhouse

54321

Great location, comfortable

We were very happy with this apartment. It's small, but completely adequate for our needs on a short stay in DC. The location is great, a fairly short (5-10 min) walk to the Metro, very close to the Supreme Court, Library of Congress and Capitol, and a fine mile or so to the start of the museums and monuments. I felt comfortable returning to the apartment around 10pm. The place is clean and comfortable, and my sister and I had plenty of room to spread out. My bed was really comfortable, too. Some things to be aware of: The bedrooms are upstairs and the bathroom is downstairs, and those stairs are fairly steep. We had no problem with them (we're both in our 60s), and I was very happy to see there were lots of nightlights for those 2am bathroom runs. Also, the AC is window units not central. We were there on some hot June days so I ran the AC all night, and the unit in my room was a little loud (my sister's room had a newer, quieter unit). I was glad I had brought my earplugs! Overall we had a great stay!

June 22, 2017 Jan -
Reviews for Art Gallery Apartment on Capitol Hill

54321

A True Home Away from Home

We just spent 5 weeks at the Art Gallery apartment. It was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The host was most responsive in fixing a maintenance issue right away. It was easy to take either the bus (X8) or the H Street Trolley to Union Station to catch Metro and go anywhere in the district. We enjoyed the back deck and it was a real treat to have a gas grill to use. The off street parking was also a big plus. The apartment is only about 3 blocks from a Safeway and 2 blocks from the H Street corridor with lots of great little restaurants to try. We would definitely stay here again.

June 20, 2017 Jeri Mihalic -
Reviews for Shaw Shangri-La

54321

We had a great time in DC and at your place!

We had a great time, the location is good with subway within 5 min walking. The place is really nice, and the only challenge was to get ready in the morning with 1 bathroom. Living room great of evening conversations, and a real kitchen. We would stay here again if coming back to Washington.

June 20, 2017 Krister -
Reviews for Woodley Park Studio

43211

Great stay, comfortable bed, fast internet.

Great economical room. A five minute walk to the Marriott. The shower is a little small but the bed was comfortable. You access the room from an alley, but leaving early or arriving late after dinner I always felt safe, with many other people coming or going all the time. Nice patio access also. Very quite. Its close to a lot of restaurants. I never turned on the TV but the internet was easy to access and fast.

June 20, 2017 Jim -
Reviews for Eastern Market Apartment

54321

Can't Be Beat!

We stayed in this apartment for 7 nights with our two children. The owners were very helpful and available if needed. The apartment was very clean and was perfect for a family of four. We had plenty of space and two full baths made the week pleasant with two teenagers.

June 10, 2017 Jennifer Shade -
Reviews for Shaw Shangri-La

54321

A Wonderful Stay!

We are a family of five and this was the perfect place for us to stay in DC. This is a tastefully renovated townhouse/brownstone and it did meet all our needs. The place is clean and the kitchen is well stocked with utensils, pots and pans and some edible goods. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The property is located in a quiet residential street and it is close to restaurants, bars and cafes plus the Metro (even though we mostly used Uber & taxis for moving around). The hosts were very responsive via email. We also had the ability to park right outside the property. At the beginning the parking situation was a bit confusing as we did not know whether we would need a parking permit or not. After reading the instructions, we called the service and they explained that we only had to park on a certain side of the road. That was clear enough and we did that for the rest of our stay. I am not sure if permit will be needed for longer stays or if there are stays during non-holiday times so I think this will need to be clarified in the instructions. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and we would stay in the same property again.

May 31, 2017 Vicky -
Reviews for Dupont Studio Apartment

54321

Dupont Studio

We thought the place was a good deal for the price. Great location, quiet, and yet convenient to shopping for groceries, eating out and catching the metro.

May 30, 2017 Mary -
Reviews for Woodley Park Studio

43211

Great!

Great option if attending an event at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park at a very reasonable rate.

May 26, 2017 Dustin -
Reviews for Shaw Shangri-La

54321

Charming!

Charming and very convenient location ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ The bedrooms were roomy, the living area and dining area fit a lot of people. The location was very convenient to all parts of metro DC.

May 24, 2017 John A. -

Bed & Breakfast DC

Bed & Breakfast DC

Looking for a comfortable bed and breakfast in Washington, D.C? Visit Bed and Breakfast DC for a large variety of professional and unique properties.

View Details