Online Reservations

Loading Availablity

Testimonials

What Guests Say About Vacation Rentals DC

The purpose of testimonials is to allow potential guest to read about the actual experiences of those who have stayed in one of our Washington D.C. vacation rental homes. This kind of first-hand information can be very helpful for others in determining whether a specific rental will suit their needs. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other guests!

A Message From Our Guest


Please enter in the word you see below:

Reviews for Shaw Shangri-La

54321

A Wonderful Stay!

We are a family of five and this was the perfect place for us to stay in DC. This is a tastefully renovated townhouse/brownstone and it did meet all our needs. The place is clean and the kitchen is well stocked with utensils, pots and pans and some edible goods. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The property is located in a quiet residential street and it is close to restaurants, bars and cafes plus the Metro (even though we mostly used Uber & taxis for moving around). The hosts were very responsive via email. We also had the ability to park right outside the property. At the beginning the parking situation was a bit confusing as we did not know whether we would need a parking permit or not. After reading the instructions, we called the service and they explained that we only had to park on a certain side of the road. That was clear enough and we did that for the rest of our stay. I am not sure if permit will be needed for longer stays or if there are stays during non-holiday times so I think this will need to be clarified in the instructions. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and we would stay in the same property again.

May 31, 2017 Vicky -
Reviews for Dupont Studio Apartment

54321

Dupont Studio

We thought the place was a good deal for the price. Great location, quiet, and yet convenient to shopping for groceries, eating out and catching the metro.

May 30, 2017 Mary -
Reviews for Woodley Park Studio

43211

Great!

Great option if attending an event at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park at a very reasonable rate.

May 26, 2017 Dustin -
Reviews for Shaw Shangri-La

54321

Charming!

Charming and very convenient location ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ The bedrooms were roomy, the living area and dining area fit a lot of people. The location was very convenient to all parts of metro DC.

May 24, 2017 John A. -
Reviews for Convention Center Apartment

54321

Perfect Hosts

Jim and Patrick were the perfect hosts for our stay from 8 to 16 May 2017. We would not hesitate recommending their apartment as it was in tip top condition and made us feel at home. All amenities that we required were available such as closeness to major city sites, transport, restaurants and shops.

May 23, 2017 Rai, Trish and Dan -
Reviews for Logan South Apartment

54321

Incredible Location, Adorable Apartment

We LOVED this apartment. The location was phenomenal--on a fairly quiet residential street right by Logan Circle but just a couple of easy blocks to 14th street with great coffee (Dolcezza), tons of restaurants (try Birch & Barley), and bars. There is also a restaurant with a great outdoor patio a block up the street, the Bird. The bedroom is in the back of the apartment, so we heard very little street noise. The architecture in the neighborhood is lovely. It was a fairly long but doable walk into the heart of DC for museums and monuments (much easier to walk there and then Uber back when our feet were tired!). We met the owners, and they were so sweet and very knowledgeable about sites and restaurants in the area. The apartment wasn't fancy, but it was well-equipped, very spacious, and the bed was comfortable. Nice towels in the bathroom. There is no central heat or air, which we didn't realize in advance (we may have just skipped over that info!), but the owners do provide a space heater and portable AC unit which were sufficient. We can't wait to come back and stay here again!

May 18, 2017 Amy -
Reviews for Lupe's Haven

54321

Perfect!

After using this company for last three years I have finally found the perfect place to stay! Everything is exactly as described in the photographs and write up. The location is simply perfect with everything you could possibly need well within walking distance. The neighborhood is peaceful, beautiful and friendly. I couldn't complain about something here if I tried. Ok... I suppose I'll blame you for the rain the first two days!!! I can not wait to re-book and re-use this company AND this rental. Thank you!

May 18, 2017 Paul -
Reviews for Aiko's Apartment

43211

Great!

This was a great space, convenient and well fitted for long or short stays with attentive owners. I would recommend it!

May 15, 2017 Sabrina -
Reviews for Woodley Park Studio

54321

Everything we needed and more!

We stayed here while attending a conference at the nearby Marriott. The apartment was easy to find and the private entrance was very convenient since we were coming and going at odd hours. We had everything we needed and plenty of space to be comfortable. I appreciated that the hosts had left a jug of water for us. If you're staying in the neighborhood, this is a great, and economical, alternative to the nearby hotels.

May 15, 2017 Nina -
Reviews for K Street Studio

54321

Thanks Scott!!

5 stars Scott was a wonderful host; gave me lots of helpful transportation directions, unplugged the sink first day, saved me Washington Post articles about the Science and Peoples climate marches and even invited me for a park day with his family (I was busy, but nice to be asked). I was on my own, used public transport including Uber (he even helped me fix my app). ALL excellent. would refer friends looking for adventure in DC there!! Thanks, Scott!!! Cindy

May 11, 2017 Cindy -
Reviews for Dupont Studio Apartment

43211

Great location, price!

Great location, price and I had everything I needed. Thanks, guys.

April 26, 2017 Ali -
Reviews for Ledroit Retreat

54321

So happy that I stayed here!

Great place! Perfect location. Clean and comfy. So happy I stayed here during my stay in DC.

April 25, 2017 Leslie -
Reviews for Capitol Hill Cottage

54321

Loved it!

I Loved this place!!!!!

April 25, 2017 Cullen -
Reviews for Abbey Place Studio

54321

Abbey Place

I stayed at Abby Place during the Women's March. My stay was particularly awesome. The owner met me when I arrived even though it was very early and made me fresh coffee and showed me the amenities. The place was spotless and comfortable and I had my own entrance with a comfortable bed and a super shower. It's always so wonderful to find a great place to stay in a great city. Many thanks to Carolyn for the comfort and privacy. Great market right down the street too!

April 23, 2017 Margy Hillman -
Reviews for Pilgrims Guest Quarters

54321

Cozzy!

Cozzy, quiet and comfortable. I recommend it!

April 17, 2017 Fredrico -
Reviews for 8th Street Apartment

43211

8th St. Apartment

The apartment is in a great location, and has all the amenities you need except for a washing machine. There is a dryer, however, and the host will do laundry for you as required. The bathroom is a little small, but the shower is excellent. We would certainly stay here again.

April 13, 2017 Howard Somers -
Reviews for Woodley Park Studio

54321

Quiet and Clean.

Quiet and clean. Close to metro. Perfect location for our needs.

April 5, 2017 Mary -
Reviews for Phillips Row Apartment

54321

Wonderful Stay

My husband and our two daughters thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay here! The house is clean and well stocked with anything you could possibly need. The owners are super kind and went out of their way to make us feel welcome! They even surprised our girls with some festive St. Patrick's Day cookies! The neighborhood is friendly and safe and we enjoyed walking to Lincoln Park. The metro is a short distance away and we had no troubles finding a parking spot although we really didn't drive much. Safeway is a quick and easy walk up the street for any of your grocery needs. We truly can't say enough about our whole experience in DC and it all started with the owners. They make you feel right at home - you won't regret staying here.

March 28, 2017 Jennifer Coy -
Reviews for Abbey Place Studio

54321

Excellent accommodations!

Abbey Place Studio is in a convenient location with the Metro less than a 5 minute walk away and sightseeing within a walkable distance (Capitol Hill, The National Mall, etc). The studio is immaculate, comfortable and well appointed. The steam shower was a bonus, especially after a few days of lots of walking! Our host, Carolyn, was gracious and available for inquiries but unobtrusive. We enjoyed our stay at the studio and hope to return in the future.

March 24, 2017 Heather Nicholas -
Reviews for Convention Center Apartment

54321

This place is great!

This place is great and very close to the convention center. Check in was a breeze and they were flexible when my check In time changed. A great value !

March 10, 2017 Rashid -

Bed & Breakfast DC

Bed & Breakfast DC

Looking for a comfortable bed and breakfast in Washington, D.C? Visit Bed and Breakfast DC for a large variety of professional and unique properties.

View Details