Online Reservations

Loading Availablity

Testimonials

What Guests Say About Vacation Rentals DC

The purpose of testimonials is to allow potential guest to read about the actual experiences of those who have stayed in one of our Washington D.C. vacation rental homes. This kind of first-hand information can be very helpful for others in determining whether a specific rental will suit their needs. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other guests!

A Message From Our Guest


Please enter in the word you see below:

Reviews for Woodley Park Studio

54321

Quiet and Clean.

Quiet and clean. Close to metro. Perfect location for our needs.

April 5, 2017 Mary -
Reviews for Phillips Row Apartment

54321

Wonderful Stay

My husband and our two daughters thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay here! The house is clean and well stocked with anything you could possibly need. The owners are super kind and went out of their way to make us feel welcome! They even surprised our girls with some festive St. Patrick's Day cookies! The neighborhood is friendly and safe and we enjoyed walking to Lincoln Park. The metro is a short distance away and we had no troubles finding a parking spot although we really didn't drive much. Safeway is a quick and easy walk up the street for any of your grocery needs. We truly can't say enough about our whole experience in DC and it all started with the owners. They make you feel right at home - you won't regret staying here.

March 28, 2017 Jennifer Coy -
Reviews for Abbey Place Studio

54321

Excellent accommodations!

Abbey Place Studio is in a convenient location with the Metro less than a 5 minute walk away and sightseeing within a walkable distance (Capitol Hill, The National Mall, etc). The studio is immaculate, comfortable and well appointed. The steam shower was a bonus, especially after a few days of lots of walking! Our host, Carolyn, was gracious and available for inquiries but unobtrusive. We enjoyed our stay at the studio and hope to return in the future.

March 24, 2017 Heather Nicholas -
Reviews for Convention Center Apartment

54321

This place is great!

This place is great and very close to the convention center. Check in was a breeze and they were flexible when my check In time changed. A great value !

March 10, 2017 Rashid -
Reviews for Dupont Studio Apartment

54321

Great Studio!

Great little studio, very cozy and safe on a centrally located but quaint and quiet street. Kitchen is stocked with utensils, pots, pans, all you need to cook a simple meal. The bed was very comfortable. Check in was a breeze and the building was quiet and secure. I would absolutely return again. Leave Public Response

March 9, 2017 Ema -
Reviews for Ledroit Townhouse

54321

Great Place!

Great place, great location. I would definitely return.

March 8, 2017 Justin -
Reviews for Convention Center Apartment

54321

Immaculate!

Immaculate, cozy, convenient, affordable. In short, perfect. Especially for a convention.

March 8, 2017 Hensel -
Reviews for Alexandria Studio

54321

Excellent experience

Clean, quite, and 25 minutes to DC. I had the opportunity to stay at Alexandra suites for three months. Mrs Nina was very helpful and mindful of my privacy. Closer to shopping then I expected on a quite cultasack. The room had everything one would need for a short stay and more. Thanks again Nina.. Stephen.

March 5, 2017 Stephen vozzelli -
Reviews for Capitol Hill Cottage

54321

A Must See!

The apartment is conveniently located nearby some great attractions (beautiful Lincoln Park, Union Station and Eastern Market). It was beautifully decorated and very spacious (3 of my girlfriends and I met stayed here; 2 on the comfy Queen Size pull out couch, 2 in the Main bedroom)! The hosts of the cottage were beyond sweet and it was a pleasure to meet them! They were extremely friendly and accommodating of any/all of our needs. They even provided a handy guide with everything we could possibly want/need to know about the area. Just to also note, working with Bed & Breakfast DC was a breeze and they were very friendly and communicative. Amazing overall experience! We definitely plan on coming back here again!

February 23, 2017 Daisy -
Reviews for C Street Flat

54321

Great Place!

Location, location is what realtors repeat. The unit had all the amenities of home. Clean and comfortable. We could walk to nearly all the National Mall sites. The variety of restaurants accommodated all tastes. Your staff was 5 stars with the directions and response to questions. We had a great trip. No complaints.

February 23, 2017 PJ -
Reviews for Logan South Apartment

54321

Peaceful, cozy, with a variety of pillow densities!

I very much enjoyed my time in this cozy apartment. It was quiet. Well, mostly quiet: my steam from the shower set off the smoke alarm, which was easily remedied by taking out the battery. Honestly, if there were a fire and I had died in those few days I was staying there, specifically because I took out the battery, then clearly it would have been my time to go. Also, the ceiling fan in the bathroom is loud, but that was no problem either because there was a much nicer light over the vanity anyway. Tiny quirks in an apartment, which just reminds me of the sorts of tiny quirks we experience in our own homes anyway-- not that I can speak for everyone. The bed was firm. I like a firm bed. There were so many pillows to choose from I was able to find a very slender one to put between my knees and a medium-puffy one for my head. No street noise whatsoever. That should be noted. What should also be noted-- and, again, these are tiny quirks and the sorts of things one expects staying in a home and not a hotel-- is that the front door handle is very close to the door jamb, so when I went to close the front door on the way out, I took a chunk out of my knuckle. Dully noted, I proceeded to close the door differently. I don't know-- I loved the place. I met Robert, the owner, and he was lovely and gracious. It's obviously an old building with all the accompanying charms/irregularities that come with it. I'd stay there again. I'll just also add that the walk to the convention center was brief and pleasant.

February 14, 2017 Sonia Greenfield -
Reviews for Abbey Place Studio

54321

Just the best!

I cannot say enough wonderful things about my stay at Abbey Place! My hostess was amazing, she was so nice and accommodating. The bed is a REAL bed and was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The bed's backboard is a very comfortable sofa cushion system which was great when I got back from walking miles and miles at all the Museums and wanted to rest and watch the truly great TV with surround sound system. All I did was to remove the cushions when I went to sleep. This isn't a sleeper sofa, it's a real bed that turns into a sleeper sofa. One of the best showers I have ever seen, this studio has a steam shower as well as a regular shower which was better than a sauna. Really, amazing! (I'm getting one of these steam showers for my house.) It is very close to the Metro, very close to a great grocery store and the new REI coffee bar, one stop from Union Station and a short Metro to the National Mall. I recommend this Studio and will always stay here when I go to DC!

January 13, 2017 Kat -
Reviews for Abode at Eastern Market

54321

Enjoyed our stay very much!

We enjoyed our stay in DC. The apartment is a nice size for a family stay. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen included all necessary amenities. We also enjoyed being close to the metro and to shops and restaurants. Great place for exploring the rest of the city!

November 29, 2016 Megan -
Reviews for Guest Quarters on Capitol Hill

54321

Great!

Great Stay! I recommend Guest Quarters!!!

November 28, 2016 Adam -
Reviews for Dupont Studio Apartment

54321

Wonderful Stay!

I had a wonderful stay during my business trip to DC. The place is centrally located, within walking distance to the Metro and restaurants/bars but still retained a secluded feel. Check in was a breeze and Jon the host was wonderful. The wifi was speedy and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was nice and hot! I would definitely stay again.

November 21, 2016 Mike -
Reviews for Dupont Studio Apartment

54321

Great!

Great place; great location - I'm a repeat customer; need I say more.

November 3, 2016 Jeff -
Reviews for Ledroit Townhouse

54321

Amazing location!

An amazing location and clean, comfortable place to stay.

November 2, 2016 Bharat -
Reviews for Abode at Eastern Market

54321

Great!

This place is a great for exploring DC. There are plenty of places to eat and public transportation is nearby. The house is very quiet and adequate for larger groups. There are 3 big bedrooms and even a separate room with a crib!

November 2, 2016 Matt -
Reviews for The Residence at Otis Place

54321

Impressive!

The property was very spacious for my family of 6! The modern decor and the new renovations were very impressive. The rooms are on the second and third floor, so not ideal for anyone in wheelchairs. We were a party of three couples, so each of us had our own bedroom and bathroom! My wife and I had the master suite on the third floor and we were pleasantly surprised to have our own outdoor covered balcony with table and chairs. It was nice escape to lounge and watch the sunset over the neighborhood. The first floor is the main living area which was spacious with very comfortable couches. The kitchen is new and very modern with gas stove and stainless appliances. Although we didn't do much cooking, the owners provide all the necessary cookware to do so! The property is just a short walk to Target, grocery store, shopping plaza, restaurants and metro stations. Check out zombie donuts for breakfast! So good! The neighborhood is eclectic and diverse. The neighbors were friendly and kind enough to offer suggestions to eat around the area. I would recommend this house for its beautiful accommodations and location. Thanks to the reservation service for making check in and check out effortless!

November 2, 2016 Paul -
Reviews for Dupont Studio Apartment

54321

Great!

Great studio perfect for business travelers like me. Ideal location - a quick walk to the red line metro, shops, restaurants - it's all here.

November 2, 2016 Jeff -

Bed & Breakfast DC

Bed & Breakfast DC

Looking for a comfortable bed and breakfast in Washington, D.C? Visit Bed and Breakfast DC for a large variety of professional and unique properties.

View Details